Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Hugo Awards

Home | FAQ | Categories | Recommendations | Photos | Voting System

Miscellaneous Awards

The following Awards were all only made once:

Best Book Reviewer

1956 Damon Knight

Excellence in Fact Articles

1953 Willy Ley

Best Feature Writer

1956 Willy Ley

Most Promising New Author

1956 Robert Silverberg

Best New Author of 1958

1959 (No Award, but Brian W. Aldiss received a plaque as runner-up), 1959

Best New SF Author or Artist

1953 Philip Josť Farmer

Best Publisher

1965 Ballantine

Best SF Book Publisher

1964 Ace Books

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.

About Emerald City | Submissions

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee