Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Hugo Awards

Home | FAQ | Categories | Recommendations | Photos | Voting System

Other Fiction Awards

Best Short Fiction

1966 " 'Repent, Harlequin!' Said the Ticktockman" by Harlan Ellison

1964 "No Truce with Kings" by Poul Anderson

1963 "The Dragon Masters" by Jack Vance

1962 The "Hothouse" series by Brian W. Aldiss

1961 "The Longest Voyage" by Poul Anderson

1960 "Flowers for Algernon" by Daniel Keyes

Best All-Time Series

1966 The "Foundation" series by Isaac Asimov

Best Novel or Novelette

1958 The Big Time by Fritz Leiber

Other Forms

The winner of this award is a comic book series, now available as a graphic novel.

1988 Watchmen by Alan Moore (writer) and Dave Gibbons (artist)

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.

About Emerald City | Submissions

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee