Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Current Issue
On line
A4 paper
US paper
A4 paper
US paper
Print Version

Art by Frank Wu

Hugo Winners 2005

Novel: Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke (Bloomsbury);

Novella: “The Concrete Jungle” by Charles Stross (The Atrocity Archives, Golden Gryphon Press);

Novelette: “The Faery Handbag” by Kelly Link (The Faery Reel Viking);

Short Story: “Travels with My Cats” by Mike Resnick (Asimov’s 02/04);

Related Book: The Cambridge Companion to Science Fiction ed. by Edward James and Farah Mendlesohn (Cambridge University Press);

Dramatic Presentation (Long): The Incredibles (Walt Disney Pictures / Pixar Animation Studios) Written & Directed by Brad Bird;

Dramatic Presentation (Short): “33” - Battlestar Galactica (NBC Universal Television / The Sci Fi Channel / Sky One) Written by Ronald D. Moore; Directed by Michael Rymer;

Professional Editor: Ellen Datlow;

Professional Artist: Jim Burns;

Semi-prozine: Ansible ed. by David Langford;

Web Site: SciFiction ed. by Ellen Datlow, Craig Engler, general manager;

Fanzine: Plokta ed. by Alison Scott, Steve Davies and Mike Scott;

Fan Writer: Dave Langford;

Fan Artist: Sue Mason;

John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer: Elizabeth Bear.

Further data is available here:


Emerald City Hugo Awards Section

Home | FAQ | Categories | This Year | Recommendations | Past Winners | History | Photos | Voting System

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.










Site sponsors

Please support Emerald City by visiting our sponsors:

Your Ad Here

Web sites recommended by Emerald City Strange Horizons - an excellent webzine The online version of Locus magazine The Alien Online Diverse Books Tad Williams' Shadowmarch

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee