Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Current Issue
On line
A4 paper
US paper
A4 paper
US paper
Print Version

Art by Frank Wu

Best Professional Artist

2005 Jim Burns

2004 Bob Eggleton

2003 Bob Eggleton

2002 Michael Whelan

2001 Bob Eggleton

2000 Michael Whelan

1999 Bob Eggleton

1998 Bob Eggleton

1997 Bob Eggleton

1996 Bob Eggleton

1995 Jim Burns

1994 Bob Eggleton

1993 Don Maitz

1992 Michael Whelan

1991 Michael Whelan

1990 Don Maitz

1989 Michael Whelan

1988 Michael Whelan

1987 Jim Burns

1986 Michael Whelan

1985 Michael Whelan

1984 Michael Whelan

1983 Michael Whelan

1982 Michael Whelan

1981 Michael Whelan

1980 Michael Whelan

1979 Vincent DiFate

1978 Rick Sternbach

1977 Rick Sternbach

1976 Frank Kelly Freas

1975 Frank Kelly Freas

1974 Frank Kelly Freas

1973 Frank Kelly Freas

1972 Frank Kelly Freas

1971 Leo and Diane Dillon

1970 Frank Kelly Freas

1969 Jack Gaughan

1968 Jack Gaughan

1967 Jack Gaughan

1966 Frank Frazetta

1965 The category was not used but an award of Best Artist was made to John Schoenherr

1964 Ed Emshwiller

1963 Roy G. Krenkel

1962 Ed Emshwiller

1961 Ed Emshwiller

1960 Ed Emshwiller

1959 Frank Kelly Freas

1946 Virgil Finlay


Emerald City Hugo Awards Section

Home | FAQ | Categories | This Year | Recommendations | Past Winners | History | Photos | Voting System

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.









Site sponsors

Please support Emerald City by visiting our sponsors:

Your Ad Here

Web sites recommended by Emerald City Strange Horizons - an excellent webzine The online version of Locus magazine The Alien Online Diverse Books Tad Williams' Shadowmarch

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee