Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Current Issue
On line
A4 paper
US paper
A4 paper
US paper
Print Version

Art by Frank Wu

John W. Campbell Award

This award is not a Hugo, but it is voted on and presented alongside the Hugos. For more informations see the award's home site.

2005 Elizabeth Bear

2004 Jay Lake

2003 Wen Spencer

2002 Jo Walton

2001 Kristine Smith

2000 Cory Doctorow

1999 Nalo Hopkinson

1998 Mary Doria Russell

1997 Michael A. Burstein

1996 David Feintuch

1995 Jeff Noon

1994 Amy Thomson

1993 Laura Resnick

1992 Ted Chiang

1991 Julia Ecklar

1990 Kristine Kathryn Rusch

1989 Michaela Roessner

1988 Judith Moffett

1987 Karen Joy Fowler

1986 Melissa Scott

1985 Lucius Shepard

1984 R. A. MacAvoy

1983 Paul O. Williams

1982 Alexis Gilliland

1981 Somtow Sucharitkul

1980 Barry B. Longyear

1979 Stephen R. Donaldson

1978 Orson Scott Card

1977 C. J. Cherryh

1976 Tom Reamy

1975 P. J. Plauger

1974 Spider Robinson & Lisa Tuttle (tie)

1973 Jerry Pournelle


Emerald City Hugo Awards Section

Home | FAQ | Categories | This Year | Recommendations | Past Winners | History | Photos | Voting System

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.






Site sponsors

Please support Emerald City by visiting our sponsors:

Your Ad Here

Web sites recommended by Emerald City Strange Horizons - an excellent webzine The online version of Locus magazine The Alien Online Diverse Books Tad Williams' Shadowmarch

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee