Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Current Issue
On line
A4 paper
US paper
A4 paper
US paper
Print Version

Art by Frank Wu

Best Novel - 1990s

Links to reviews of the novels are given where available. One day I hope to have all of them reviewed. Because of various information given with the novel listings I have broken them down by decade:


To Say Nothing of the Dog, Connie Willis

order now USA UK


Forever Peace, Joe Haldeman

order now USA UK


Blue Mars, Kim Stanley Robinson

order now USA UK


The Diamond Age, Neal Stephenson

order now USA UK


Mirror Dance, Lois McMaster Bujold

order now USA UK


Green Mars, Kim Stanley Robinson

order now USA UK


There was a tie for the award this year.

A Fire Upon the Deep, Vernor Vinge

order now USA

Doomsday Book, Connie Willis

order now USA UK


Barrayar, Lois McMaster Bujold

order now USA


The Vor Game, Lois McMaster Bujold

order now USA UK


Hyperion, Dan Simmons

order now USA UK


Emerald City Hugo Awards Section

Home | FAQ | Categories | This Year | Recommendations | Past Winners | History | Photos | Voting System

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.








Site sponsors

Please support Emerald City by visiting our sponsors:

Your Ad Here

Web sites recommended by Emerald City Strange Horizons - an excellent webzine The online version of Locus magazine The Alien Online Diverse Books Tad Williams' Shadowmarch

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee