Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Current Issue
On line
A4 paper
US paper
A4 paper
US paper
Print Version

Art by Frank Wu

Other Fiction Awards

Best Short Fiction

1966 " 'Repent, Harlequin!' Said the Ticktockman" by Harlan Ellison

1964 "No Truce with Kings" by Poul Anderson

1963 "The Dragon Masters" by Jack Vance

1962 The "Hothouse" series by Brian W. Aldiss

1961 "The Longest Voyage" by Poul Anderson

1960 "Flowers for Algernon" by Daniel Keyes

Best All-Time Series

1966 The "Foundation" series by Isaac Asimov

Best Novel or Novelette

1958 The Big Time by Fritz Leiber

Other Forms

The winner of this award is a comic book series, now available as a graphic novel.

1988 Watchmen by Alan Moore (writer) and Dave Gibbons (artist)


Emerald City Hugo Awards Section

Home | FAQ | Categories | This Year | Recommendations | Past Winners | History | Photos | Voting System

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.









Site sponsors

Please support Emerald City by visiting our sponsors:

Your Ad Here

Web sites recommended by Emerald City Strange Horizons - an excellent webzine The online version of Locus magazine The Alien Online Diverse Books Tad Williams' Shadowmarch

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee