Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Hugo Awards

Home | FAQ | Categories | Recommendations | Photos | Voting System

Best Non-Fiction Book

This Hugo Award was replaced by Best Related Book in 1999. The reason for the change was to include items such as comics that are fiction but are not books.

1998 The Encyclopedia of Fantasy edited by John Clute & John Grant

1997 Time & Chance by L. Sprague de Camp

1996 Science Fiction: The Illustrated Encyclopedia by John Clute

1995 I. Asimov: A Memoir by Isaac Asimov

1994 The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction by John Clute and Peter Nichols

1993 A Wealth of Fable: An informal history of science fiction in the 1950s by Harry Warner, Jr.

1992 The World of Charles Addams by Charles Addams

1991 How to Write Science Fiction and Fantasy by Orson Scott Card

1990 The World Beyond the Hill by Alexei & Cory Panshin

1989 The Motion of Light in Water by Samuel R. Delany

1988 Michael Whelan's Works of Wonder by Michael Whelan

1987 Trillion Year Spree by Brian Aldiss with David Wingrove

1986 Science Made Stupid by Tom Weller

1985 Wonder's Child: My Life in Science Fiction by Jack Williamson

1984 Encyclopedia of Science Fiction and Fantasy vol. III by Donald Tuck

1983 Isaac Asimov: The Foundations of Science Fiction by James E. Gunn

1982 Danse Macabre by Stephen King 1981 Cosmos by Carl Sagan

1980 The Science Fiction Encyclopedia (Peter Nicholls ed.)

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.

About Emerald City | Submissions

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee