Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Current Issue
On line
A4 paper
US paper
A4 paper
US paper
Print Version

Art by Frank Wu

Best Amateur Magazine

This award is pretty much interchangable with Best Fanzine. The two awards were never given in the same year. In the past individual Worldcons had some leeway as to how awards were named, hence this confusion.

1978 Locus (Charles and Dena Brown, eds.)

1977 Science Fiction Review (Richard E. Geis, ed.)

1975 Science Fiction Review (Richard E. Geis, ed.)

1974 Algol (Andy Porter, ed.) & The Alien Critic (Richard E. Geis, ed.) (tie)

1973 Energumen (Mike Glicksohn and Susan Wood Glicksohn, eds.)

1972 Locus (Charles and Dena Brown, eds.)

1966 ERB-dom (Camille Cazedessus, Jr., ed.)

1963 Xero (Richard and Pat Lupoff, eds.)

1962 Amra (George Scithers, ed.)

1959 Fanac (Ron Ellik and Terry Carr, eds.)


Emerald City Hugo Awards Section

Home | FAQ | Categories | This Year | Recommendations | Past Winners | History | Photos | Voting System

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.






Site sponsors

Please support Emerald City by visiting our sponsors:

Your Ad Here

Web sites recommended by Emerald City Strange Horizons - an excellent webzine The online version of Locus magazine The Alien Online Diverse Books Tad Williams' Shadowmarch

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee