Fairy and Snake - Steven Stahlberg Masthead - Tony Geer Astrobiology - Gerhard Hoeberth Emerald City Logo - Sue Mason
Archives Reviews Awards Web Log Subscribe Photos About Support Us

Current Issue
On line
A4 paper
US paper
A4 paper
US paper
Print Version

Art by Frank Wu

Best Fanzine

The Best Semiprozine category was introduced in 1984, at least in part because it was feared that Locus was so good that no other fanzine would ever stand a chance. See also Best Amateur Magazine and Other Magazine Awards.

2005 Plokta (Alison Scott, Steve Davies and Mike Scott, eds.)

2004 Emerald City (Cheryl Morgan, ed.)

2003 Mimosa (Richard & Nicki Lynch, eds.)

2002 Ansible (Dave Langford, ed.)

2001 File 770 (Mike Glyer, ed.)

2000 File 770 (Mike Glyer, ed.)

1999 Ansible (Dave Langford, ed.)

1998 Mimosa (Richard & Nicki Lynch, eds.)

1997 Mimosa (Richard & Nicki Lynch, eds.)

1996 Ansible (Dave Langford, ed.)

1995 Ansible (Dave Langford, ed.)

1994 Mimosa (Richard & Nicki Lynch, eds.)

1993 Mimosa (Richard & Nicki Lynch, eds.)

1992 Mimosa (Richard & Nicki Lynch, eds.)

1991 Lan's Lantern (George Laskowski, ed.)

1990 The Mad 3 Party (Leslie Turek, ed.)

1989 File 770 (Mike Glyer, ed.)

1988 Texas SF Inquirer (Pat Mueller, ed.)

1987 Ansible (Dave Langford, ed.)

1986 Lan's Lantern (George Laskowski, ed.)

1985 File 770 (Mike Glyer, ed.)

1984 File 770 (Mike Glyer, ed.)

1983 Locus (Charles N. Brown, ed.)

1982 Locus (Charles N. Brown, ed.)

1981 Locus (Charles N. Brown, ed.)

1980 Locus (Charles N. Brown, ed.)

1979 Science Fiction Review (Richard E. Geis, ed.)

1976 Locus (Charles and Dena Brown, eds.)

1971 Locus (Charles and Dena Brown, eds.)

1970 Science Fiction Review (Richard E. Geis, ed.)

1969 Science Fiction Review (Richard E. Geis, ed.)

1968 Amra (George Scithers, ed.)

1967 Niekas (Ed Meskys and Felice Rolfe, eds.)

1962 Warhoon (Richard Bergeron, ed.)

1961 Who Killed Science Fiction? (Earl Kemp, ed.)

1960 Cry of the Nameless (F. M. and Elinor Busby, Burnett Toskey, and Wally Weber, eds.)

1946 Voice of the Imagi-Nation (Forrest J Ackerman, ed.)


Emerald City Hugo Awards Section

Home | FAQ | Categories | This Year | Recommendations | Past Winners | History | Photos | Voting System

"Hugo Award" is a service mark of the World Science Fiction Society, an unincorporated literary society.






Site sponsors

Please support Emerald City by visiting our sponsors:

Your Ad Here

Web sites recommended by Emerald City Strange Horizons - an excellent webzine The online version of Locus magazine The Alien Online Diverse Books Tad Williams' Shadowmarch

Emerald City - copyright Cheryl Morgan - cheryl@emcit.com
Masthead Art copyright Steven Stahlberg (left) and Gerhard Hoeberth (right)
Additional artwork by Frank Wu & Sue Mason
Designed by Tony Geer
Copyright of individual articles remains with their authors
Editorial assistants: Anne K.G. Murphy & Kevin Standlee